Reviews

award
 logoAlexandra HouseAlexandra House
4.5 Stars - Based on 63 User Reviews
airbnb logobooking logofacebook logotripadvisor logovrbo logo
Isabel Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Isabel
5/20/2023
Wir hatten eine tolle Zeit in Twickenham. Die Lage des Hause ist sehr ruhig und in wenigen Gehminuten ist man an der Themse, in wunderschönen Parks und an der Underground Haltestelle. Das Haus ist groß und geräumig. Sehr zu empfehlen!
Sarah Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Sarah
11/14/2022
Great location. Lovely house. Would 100% stay again. From home to home. 😀 - We loved this house, we went with our two year old and a travel cot and a high chair were available. There were even toys for him to play with. It was in a great location. Would 100% stay here again. Thank you for having us.
Thomas Avatar
4 out of 5 stars
Thomas
11/10/2022
Maison spacieuse dans un quartier calme 😀 - Beaucoup de surface, quartier très calme, proche d’un supermarché et des transports en commun pour aller au centre de Londres. Le toasteur est super 😞 - Attention car il y a deux rues Alexandra road à quelques kilomètres de distance. A la sortie de la gare il faut aller à gauche, vers Twinckenham. Ce n’était pas précisé. Pour des séjours longs il manque une machine à laver, mais sinon la maison est bien équipée.
Emily Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Emily
10/17/2022
Willing to help with any concerns during the stay.
Beautiful clean house
Raghav Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Raghav
10/07/2022
Really nice stay and house is located in a good locality
Rogan Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Rogan
9/24/2022
We’ve stayed with a lot of hosts during our travel in the past year, this property is one that overdelivers. The photos done show how much space you get at Giuliano’s place.

Giuliano was very responsive and helpful. All in, we had a great week here.
Claire Avatar
4 out of 5 stars
Claire
8/22/2022
Superb
Lisa Avatar
4 out of 5 stars
Lisa
6/03/2022
We would happily stay here again.
15 mins approx walk to tube station meant it was great for the London sightseeing we had planned. Lots of places to eat. Supermarket nearby.
House itself was lovely. Only problem was the parking as it is permit only on the street. We did some shuffling about and sorted it though (local NCP is 24 hours).
Thanks for a lovely stay.
Luise K. Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Luise K.
4/19/2022
Wonderful **** It was a fantastic time. A great place to be. Thanks to Giuliano. We would like to visit your house again.
Greetings
L.Kinner
Darren C. Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Darren C.
4/15/2022
Beautiful property in a great location The property was beautiful and situated on a quiet street. It had everything we needed apart from a tin opener! Access into Central London was easy and took under 1 hour. Richmond itself had lots to offer.

The only challenge was parking. There is on street parking but a permit is required, unfortunately there wasn’t one. There were meters however the duration they offered wasn't enough to cover the time required so ended up parking at a local(ish) rugby ground that approx 1.5 miles away.

If we were looking for another short break away in London we'd definitely check to see if the property was available.
Silvia L. Avatar
4 out of 5 stars
Silvia L.
4/12/2022
Ferienwohnung Wir waren mit unserer Unterkunft sehr zufrieden. Die Kommunikation des Vermieters erfolgte informativ, kurz und bündig. Wir würden wieder gehen
Christian Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Christian
3/29/2022
Great house in an excellent location! Very easy to check in and communicate with.
Mag Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Mag
3/18/2022
Everything perfect Everything really fine. The house, the price, kitchen, bathrooms ... wonderfull place for a large family.
JOHN D. Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
JOHN D.
2/28/2022
Perfect Number 25 fit the bill perfectly for us . A warm and inviting house perfectly located for us . We wanted access to Richmond and Twickenham first , and close to tube and train for central London. 25 minutes from Heathrow by Uber was a blessing after long trans Atlantic flights too.
Warm and clean and roomy for 3 adults , would stay again , a responsive and welcoming host thanks Giuliano.
Dustin Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Dustin
11/08/2021
Tolles Haus in toller Lage. Sogar ein kleines Kinderzimmer für unseren Sohn mit Spielzeug gab es. Sehr zu empfehlen. Besonders für Familien.
Florian Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Florian
11/04/2021
Très beau logement très agréable à vivre
Bien équipé pour une famille nombreuse
À renouveler !
Alison Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Alison
10/27/2021
A great place to use a a base to explore London, Richmond, Kew, Twickenham and further afield. Comfortable and warm the house has all the home comforts you need.

The parking is a little tricky. There are a few spaces at the top of the road where non residents can park and pay via the Ringo App. Otherwise you can park at Lidl for 90 mins or Marble Hill Park (a short walk away).
Sarmite Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Sarmite
10/01/2021
Exceptional Very clean and beautifully kept house. Certainly recommended.
Sophie Avatar
4 out of 5 stars
Sophie
9/08/2021
This is a good size house for a family stay. It's in an area where there aren't many Airbnb properties to choose from. It's a great location to explore Richmond, walk to Marble Hill Park, walk or boat along the river and it's just a tube journey away from central London.
Victoria Avatar
4 out of 5 stars
Victoria
8/01/2021
A big home in a fantastic location. Walking distance to everything. Parking is tricky,
Jordana Avatar
4 out of 5 stars
Jordana
7/17/2021
Great location, and the host was very quick to respond to our queries
Carl Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Carl
5/31/2021
Lovely - confortable house and great location.
Andrew Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Andrew
5/25/2021
Superb Beautiful house, close to shops. Clean . Spacious.
Nothing
Roman Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Roman
3/15/2021
Exceptional
Clément Avatar
4 out of 5 stars
Clément
2/21/2020
Super hébergement, je recommande !