Reviews

award
 logoAlexandra HouseAlexandra House
4.5 Stars - Based on 63 User Reviews
airbnb logobooking logofacebook logotripadvisor logovrbo logo
Lisa Avatar
4 out of 5 stars
Lisa
6/03/2022 - Airbnb

We would happily stay here again.
15 mins approx walk to tube station meant it was great for the London sightseeing we had planned. Lots of places to eat. Supermarket nearby.
House itself was lovely. Only problem was the parking as it is permit only on the street. We did some shuffling about and sorted it though (local NCP is 24 hours).
Thanks for a lovely stay.

Luise K. Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Luise K.
4/19/2022 - VRBO

Wonderful **** It was a fantastic time. A great place to be. Thanks to Giuliano. We would like to visit your house again.
Greetings
L.Kinner

Darren C. Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Darren C.
4/15/2022 - VRBO

Beautiful property in a great location The property was beautiful and situated on a quiet street. It had everything we needed apart from a tin opener! Access into Central London was easy and took under 1 hour. Richmond itself had lots to offer.

The only challenge was parking. There is on street parking but a permit is required, unfortunately there wasn’t one. There were meters however the duration they offered wasn't enough to cover the time required so ended up parking at a local(ish) rugby ground that approx 1.5 miles away.

If we were looking for another short break away in London we'd definitely check to see if the property was available.

Silvia L. Avatar
4 out of 5 stars
Silvia L.
4/12/2022 - VRBO

Ferienwohnung Wir waren mit unserer Unterkunft sehr zufrieden. Die Kommunikation des Vermieters erfolgte informativ, kurz und bündig. Wir würden wieder gehen

Christian Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Christian
3/29/2022 - Airbnb

Great house in an excellent location! Very easy to check in and communicate with.

Mag Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Mag
3/18/2022 - Booking

Everything perfect Everything really fine. The house, the price, kitchen, bathrooms ... wonderfull place for a large family.

JOHN D. Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
JOHN D.
2/28/2022 - VRBO

Perfect Number 25 fit the bill perfectly for us . A warm and inviting house perfectly located for us . We wanted access to Richmond and Twickenham first , and close to tube and train for central London. 25 minutes from Heathrow by Uber was a blessing after long trans Atlantic flights too.
Warm and clean and roomy for 3 adults , would stay again , a responsive and welcoming host thanks Giuliano.

Dustin Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Dustin
11/08/2021 - Airbnb

Tolles Haus in toller Lage. Sogar ein kleines Kinderzimmer für unseren Sohn mit Spielzeug gab es. Sehr zu empfehlen. Besonders für Familien.

Florian Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Florian
11/04/2021 - Airbnb

Très beau logement très agréable à vivre
Bien équipé pour une famille nombreuse
À renouveler !

Alison Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Alison
10/27/2021 - Airbnb

A great place to use a a base to explore London, Richmond, Kew, Twickenham and further afield. Comfortable and warm the house has all the home comforts you need.

The parking is a little tricky. There are a few spaces at the top of the road where non residents can park and pay via the Ringo App. Otherwise you can park at Lidl for 90 mins or Marble Hill Park (a short walk away).

Sarmite Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Sarmite
10/01/2021 - Booking

Exceptional Very clean and beautifully kept house. Certainly recommended.

Sophie Avatar
4 out of 5 stars
Sophie
9/08/2021 - Airbnb

This is a good size house for a family stay. It's in an area where there aren't many Airbnb properties to choose from. It's a great location to explore Richmond, walk to Marble Hill Park, walk or boat along the river and it's just a tube journey away from central London.

Victoria Avatar
4 out of 5 stars
Victoria
8/01/2021 - Airbnb

A big home in a fantastic location. Walking distance to everything. Parking is tricky,

Jordana Avatar
4 out of 5 stars
Jordana
7/17/2021 - Airbnb

Great location, and the host was very quick to respond to our queries

Carl Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Carl
5/31/2021 - Booking

Lovely - confortable house and great location.

Andrew Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Andrew
5/25/2021 - Booking

Superb Beautiful house, close to shops. Clean . Spacious.
Nothing

Roman Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Roman
3/15/2021 - Booking

Exceptional

Clément Avatar
4 out of 5 stars
Clément
2/21/2020 - Airbnb

Super hébergement, je recommande !

Sharon Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Sharon
2/16/2020 - Airbnb

Highly recommended

Craig Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Craig
1/24/2020 - Airbnb

Great house, so much space and very clean

Sharon Avatar
4 out of 5 stars
Sharon
12/19/2019 - Airbnb

We had initial glitches when we arrived that Giuliano attended to straight away.
The home was clean and exactly as described. It was perfect for where we needed to be. Richmond High Street is a close walk away and there are a few lovely restaurants around the area. We were able to also order in from the surrounding restaurants with no problem. There is a laundromat around the corner which was convenient. There’s a bus stop around the corner as well so getting around wasn’t hard when we didn’t feel like walking.
I would recommend this Giuliano’s place

Catherine Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Catherine
12/02/2019 - Airbnb

Very Nice place
Idéal for a family
Best location we ll Be back

Martyn Avatar
4 out of 5 stars
Martyn
11/24/2019 - Airbnb

We had a lovely stay at the house. It was comfortable, warm and had lots of room for our family. Great location for the center of Richmond. We'd stay there again.

Karina Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Karina
11/18/2019 - Airbnb

It was a pleasure to be and live in this house. We feel like at HOME ♡ Very, very beautiful place and helpful Giuliano! Thank you!

Marine Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Marine
10/23/2019 - Airbnb

Une maison adéquate pour un séjour entre amis, assez grand pour accueillir 6 personnes, quartier animer mais rue très calme. Giuliono est à notre écoute et répond rapidement aux messages.